Brand-New Topographics

“I am not very interested in extraordinary angles. They can be effective on certain occasions, but I do not feel the necessity for them in my own work. Indeed, I feel the simplest approach can often be the most effective. A subject places squarely in the center of the frame, if attention is not distracted from it by fussy surroundings, has a simple dignity which makes it all more impressive”- Bill Brandt

This image was taken as my subject walked ahead of me and was seemingly framed by objects around her, such as the bushes and the roof above her, she is also in the centre just like Brandt suggests.

IMG_2587-Bill Brant

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

