Assignment 1: Encountering Culture

Focus now shifts to the next assignment of 150MC, which involves the solo investigation of encountering culture and how we can eventually present 10 photographic pieces (in analogue format).

Screen Shot 2014-10-29 at 15.53.20

As my mind map shows, I have done some research as to what I could photograph.

I researched Ethnocentrism, how our views, brought on by our individual culture, can effect the way we perceive others due to their culture. I also researched analogue photographers online to see if I could connect my initial ideas to theirs an therefor gain some inspiration.

So far, I haven’t made any solid decisions but luckily the research and build up to the end of this assignment coincides with a 5 day trip home which gives me an opportunity to take some photographs that my prove useful in creating or inspiring the final 10 images.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

