154MC: Visual Diary (Re-vamp)

My original visual diary (Blog post here) I felt was not that amazing and although might be accurate in how others might portray my day-to-day life, I feel it was inaccurate to how I see the world around me and how I respond to it. I feel that my Instagram account shows this more than actually taking photographs with my SLR camera, because when I take pictures with my iPhone I am taking a picture of what I notice around me and it feels less forced when I am using my iPhone compared to a digital camera. Therefore I feel the photographs I take and edit for my Instagram account act more as a visual diary. I’d also like to note that my first visual diary was taken in the Summer holidays when not much was happening whereas now my University life is more busy and structured so this is why I have decided to use images from after I joined Coventry University. BeFunky Collage p1BeFunky Collage p2BeFunky Collage p3

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

