152MC: 2nd Shoot, Failed Attempt

So in my blogs I have noticeably jumped from 1st nightshoot to 3rd nightshoot and the reason for this is the 2nd shoot was a failure! My fault as I had forgot to buy 400 ISO film and thought I could “wing it” with 200 ISO but I was wrong as these 3 scans of my printed images show. I did use a tripod and self-timer but it just couldn’t outweigh the film issue.

The first one is okay, it just lacked the detail and strong quality to be included in the book.

[Untitled]-12

The second had a similar problem, the image isn’t entirely focused and so has a slight blur that brings down the quality.

[Untitled]-13

The last is just awful. Strong green that shouldn’t be there, grain and too dark.

I have learnt not to leave film photography to hope and chance, but to really consider the film being used and the camera settings in order to achieve the quality I want.

[Untitled]-11

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

